Contribution of Microbiologist: Selman Waksman, Julius Wagner-Jauregg, Charles Nicolle, Gerhard Domagk, Howard Florey, Ernst Chain, Max Theiler.

Contribution of Microbiologist

1. Julius Wagner-Jauregg Julius Wagner-Jauregg was born on 7 March 1857. He was an Austrian physician. In 1927 he won the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine. His other name is Julius Wagner. He died at the age of 83 on 27 September 1940. Contribution He discovered the malariotherapy, in which he used malaria parasites … Read more

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.